Sunday, 2019-08-25, 0:45 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS
Site menu
Section categories
Arts [10]
Automotive [2]
Bank [17]
Beauty [3]
Business [5]
Energy [9]
Economy [1]
Entertainment [2]
Ecommerce [2]
Environment [1]
Fitness Equipment [1]
Finance [12]
Fundraising [1]
Food & Drink [6]
Gardening [1]
Health [4]
History [5]
Holdings [1]
Hair [3]
Hardware [1]
Home Based Business [1]
Industry [6]
Insurance [40]
Investing [5]
Loans [14]
Marketing [17]
Nature [1]
Networks [9]
Property [8]
Soccer [4]
Sociology [1]
Politics [2]
Trading Forex [17]
Technology [2]
Our poll
Rate my site
Total of answers: 1

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0
Home » 2015 » July » 3 » History Of The Civil War
9:31 AM
History Of The Civil War

American Civil War (1861-1865), also known as the War Between State (see other names), is a civil war in the United States. Eleven Southern slave states announced the separation of the United States and formed the Confederate States of America, known as "the Confederacy". Led by Jefferson Davis, the Confederate side fighting for its independence from the United States. United States federal government (US) supported by twenty states, most states that have abolished slavery-free and five slave states that became known as the border states. Keduapuluhlima this state is referred to as the Union, have the population base and the larger industry than the South. After four years of bloody war (mostly in the South), the Confederacy surrendered and slavery removed throughout the country. United Restoration and Reconstruction Era that followed, facing problems that remain unresolved for several generations.

The American Civil War was the first war to be one that shows war armaments industry in human history. Manufacture of railways, steamships, mass production of weapons, and various other military equipment carried everywhere. The practice of total war, developed by Sherman in Georgia, and of trench warfare around Petersburg became one of the tactics used in World War I in Europe.


In the South, many people who become slaves in the hands of others, and most of the farm work is done by them. While states in the north have decided to make a law stating that no one could have / enslave others. Northern countries it is called "free state" and in the southern "slave state". In addition, most of the land owned by the US in the west has not been divided over the state, but the territory, where the non-indigenous population live. Unlike the state, territory did not help decide who will be president and territories did not send representatives to Washington, DC to make the law throughout the country. Many white people who moved there and everyone agrees that one day all the territory it should be called a state. In the north, the states want it to be a free country. In the south, people wanted to be a slave state. Abraham Lincoln came from the north and when he raced for the sake of the presidency, he said that all the states would be free state even though he does not plan sent every slave in the slave state. The southern slave owners also fear some people who say they want to make it a crime to have slaves in all parts of the US. There are many people in the north who live in cities and work in factories and they want policies that help its economy. But many people in the south who live in a small town and working on the farm, and wants policies that support its economy. They often can not agree on the best decision.

When Lincoln won the election and became the new president, many slave states that broke away from the United States and form a new nation, the Confederate States America, with its capital at Richmond, Virginia.


On February 4, 1861, before Lincoln was sworn in, seven states have declared to join the Union. Tapered state on March 4 and a small rebellion began to emerge. Until the end of 1861, Missouri and Kentucky were divided, Pro-South (Konfenderasi) and Pro-North (Union / Government)

There are 23 states loyal to the Union during the war, namely: California, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentuky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Wisconsin.

While seven states are members of the Confederation, namely: South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, and Texas. In this civil war, Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, and North Carolina followed to join the Confederacy. To deal with the war, the Confederate states to form the Confederate Army.

Category: History | Views: 120 | Added by: mrblue | Tags: history of the civil war | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Log In
«  July 2015  »
Entries archive
Site friends
  • uCoz Community
  • uCoz Manual
  • Video Tutorials
  • Official Template Store
  • Best uCoz Websites